Priorities

Posted: January 6, 2013 in Janathon, Jantastic, running
Tags: , , ,

Rumours of my death have been greatly exaggerated… mostly, well…ok… entirely by me… in my last post (that is to say – my most recent blog, not my cornet solo on remembrance day).

I have been rather bad at the blogging thing I’ve the past few days but I have been running still. I missed just the one day on day 3 but I did walk for about 3 hours -geocaching with the family – a lot if the time, with a small child on my shoulders. For those interested among you, we found 9 in total… Geocaches – not children.

Runs have been around the locality – street lit roads, basically nothing overly exciting but today, I took the pushchair to a parkrun which I completed in just under 30 mins  🙂

It took me longer than that to clean the pushchair when I got home!

image

I was a good boy and started right at the back with a super-slow pace and let the pack thin out before any overtaking maneuvers.

I didn’t get a PB (unless it can stand for ‘pushchair best’) but I still got a lovely prize at the end…

image

🙂      🙂      🙂

I have decided that I will see janathon through and I will exercise everyday even if the blogs don’t happen… I will prioritise the runs.
I will run at least 4 days a week and aim to keep this going through February and March too as part of jantastic and I still aim for the so-far elusive 100 miles in January…

I am so serious about this, that I have created a graph. Yes!… that serious!

image
Red is my target line. Blue is actual. Let’s give this a go!

Comments
  1. I love it when a graph comes together. Keep going! K

  2. shazruns says:

    That picture is tooo cute the one of the kiss that is not the muddy buggy-obviously

  3. plustenner says:

    brilliant time! especially considering pushing a pram through mud 🙂 was she shouting at you to go faster?

  4. henniemavis says:

    Oh, so cute! I knew I should’ve had one of those dear little buggy-rider things! Oops, too late… ah well, I was equally amused by “electrocution” in your taglist. Probably a sign of a bad mother 😉 LOVE the graph showing your progress! You’re right on schedule, keep it up! (I say “skedule”, you say “shedule”, toe-mah-toe, toe-may-toe)

  5. fortnightflo says:

    Bloody hell you’e one of those annoying b*stards that runs quicker with a pushchair than I do without – bah! Just when I was starting to like you too.I’m aiming for 100 too…

    • You can lean on it… It’s quite good… (and it gives you a bit of an excuse if you’ve eaten too much over Christmas).

      By the way… I thought I liked you too but it turns out you smoke AND swear! …ummmm… I’m telling!

Leave a Reply

