I have a problem.

…”No kidding!…Just the one?” I can hear some if you thinking.
Clearly, no, not just the one, but this blog isn’t big enough.

My problem for the purposes of today’s posting is that whenever I walk my lad to school… CORRECTION…when ever I walk to collect my lad from school (as I am never organised enough in the morning) I have to pass the TERRIBLE THING in the field.

I have not, to my knowledge, always been affected by the TERRIBLE THING but recently, whenever I see it, I shudder, sweat, and have to remove myself from the situation.

It’s here…

image

Now, if you cannot see what is wrong with the photo, please don’t write anything else on the internet. Thanks.

When I run past, I try to do so on the opposite side of the road…

…but I still know it’s there.

Even in the dark, on a late night run,  I still know it’s there…

…especially if I go and take a photo of it…

image

…It’s even more ominous, I think, when surrounded by the fog.

On the night I took this pic, it was not the worst terrible thing that I saw, however, for that night, I also happened to visit a dodgy website (whilst searching for beavers) and some of the stuff on there made my eyes water…
image
I obviously didn’t know it was going to be this dodgy when I clicked the link.

Beavers, for those of you not in the know, is the name given to the Scouting group for children aged 6-8, before they are old enough to join the cubs, and then scouts, etc.

Now, I think the scouting movement is fantastic so I have removed the details identifying the actual group (which, incidently, was very well run and my son loved it), but I have sent the admin an email as I don’t think it’s the best advert in the world.

.
.
.
.

I seriously hope I have not made any grammatical errors in this post.

Comments
  1. Chris says:

    I am worried about the thing’s that bother you so much. Maybe that sign prohibits feeding the spouse, who is a horse’s a$$? these kind’s of thing’s aren’t so important. :>)

  2. abradypus says:

    Its a terrible thing indeed. I feel you’re pain.

  3. Shaman says:

    There sign make’s me shudder!

  4. Shaz says:

    Oh dear thats bad

  5. plustenner says:

    the fog added a nice touch to the evilness of that grammar 🙂

  6. RunToInspire says:

    This is almost as a bad as when someone turns up the radio or TV and leaves it on an odd number. I can’t watch and feel weird until I fix it.

    These maybe the control issues my therapist told me about.

    hmmm

  7. fortnightflo says:

    Whats your problem, theres nothing wrong with that sign…

Leave a Reply

