Good, bad and ugly

Posted: January 19, 2013 in Janathon, running
Tags: , , , , , ,

Not just a description of me but also if my janathon efforts so far.

The good…

I have managed to run pretty consistently for the past 2 weeks. Prioritising this over and above the blogging has been good for me (and for those who are not fond of my ramblings).

I have stayed in touch with my goal of 100 miles to be run in January.
Though when I say ‘in touch’, I don’t mean that kind of popping-around-for-coffee-and-biscuits-with-a-close-friend sort of relationship.  It’s more like Christmas and birthday cards only… …But we are still ‘in touch’ and I may make an effort to be more so in the next couple of weeks.

I have enjoyed running in the snow and after a lengthened snowy school run earlier on, I managed an 8 mile night-run yesterday. Loved it!

The bad

Blogging has been almost non-existent, and I’ve read far less than planned, too. I’m not sure if I’m even allowed to tag ‘janathon’ in this post due to my shocking performance in the blogging stakes.

Also, I had wanted to repeat a triathlon race that I did last year, but they sold out quickly this year. Stupid Brownlea brothers’ fault, I reckon! I don’t even know if that’s how you spell Brownlea or not and I don’t care! I wanted to do that triathlon. Well, I did, until… (read on…)

The Ugly

Well, where do I start? Probably with that sign. It’s still there. And it’s mocking me.
I cross on the other side of the road but it shouts at me.
image

Obviously, the dusting of snow hadn’t wiped out the apostrophe.
But then it snowed harder and I had to go back and check…
image
Nope!

And now for that triathlon… Here’s a screenshot of their website…
image

“When their gone their gone” !?! And to think I nearly paid them some money! Close shave!

.

.

.

.
image

(I’m still working on the stealth aspect of my ninja training)

Comments
  1. abradypus says:

    Oh dear. A narrow escape! Due in part to your ninja stealth.

  2. Athena says:

    it’s 1300 spots?

    I haven’t been writing much either. Moving however. maybe I will back-date my posts.

  3. Nachthawk says:

    Just a hint – a ninja is usually dressed in black… lol
    Never mind the blogging… as long as you are out there… keep it up…

  4. Shaman says:

    You could take some tipp-ex with you on your next run and cover the apostrophe with it, all ninja-like.

  5. plustenner says:

    as a true ninja, a well aimed side kick should get rid of the sign??

  6. JogBlog says:

    I like you’re post, its good.

  7. henniemavis says:

    I beg to differ on ninja attire. Snow ninja, seems to me, should dress in white. And grammar snow ninjas should definitely dress in white. Tipp-Ex doesn’t come in black, why should you?

  8. fortnightflo says:

    TippEX it out – go on I dare you!

  9. Josefine says:

    If it said ‘please donut feed the horses’ it could have been one of the greatest signs ever written. Sadly it doesn’t, hence the effect being the opposite. How annoying.

  10. […] early one involving a local sign and searching for beavers on the internet ______ THE sign continues to mock me + a race I don’t enter due to poor use of English ______ The grammar ninja strikes at that […]

Leave a Reply

