Rounded off nicely?

Posted: January 31, 2013 in Janathon, Jantastic, running, Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

I was apparently janathon participant number 100 and my target mileage for January was also 100. And now it is done!

That’s the most I’ve ever run in a month.
My blogging has been a bit rubbish, so I cannot say I have truly ‘janathoned’ but I have achieved my own little goal and so I’m happy and for once at the end of January, I actually feel generally fitter (but not lighter!) even if other bits if me seem to be falling apart. I’m getting old now, obviously.

20130131-215637.jpg
Take that you pesky red line of consistency! You have been equalled, nay bettered, by the blue line of erraticivity (you, dear reader, have my permission to take that word and use it as required over this coming week, free of charge).

If you’re looking for something else to keep the motivation going, try marathon talk’s jantastic, fabulous, and marchvellous

So, with that and after this week’s pleasant discovery of ‘terrible sign’ apostrophe reduction, that would seem to be everything rounded off nicely, right?

Wrong!

Fields have more than one side…

This is a different sign! …
image

Tipp-Ex ninja… Where are you?!

Comments
  1. abradypus says:

    Noooooo! Not another apostrophe! Something must be done!

  2. sdalie says:

    Do not feed horse’s what? Do not feed horse’s WHAT? I hate cliffhangers!
    Well done on your Janathon!

  3. henniemavis says:

    Well done! The 100-mile running, not the blogging… as I sorely missed your frequent posts this season. But as you are happiest to have achieved your running goal over regular blogging, I forgive you for putting your needs above mine, HA! ๐Ÿ™‚ …there, could you read that sarcasm in print? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Happy Febulous & Marchevellous! (signed up back in January, my first year trying that too, should be fun)

    • Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚
      I just checked back. I managed 9 posts this January. Pfft.
      If I’d written the other 22 days, they’d have just said, “I went for a run today.” And nothing else.

      (mmmm… well that’s my blog for juneathon sorted)

      • henniemavis says:

        Re: your Juneathon blog planning — if you do that, I will make my Juneathon theme to creatively heckle your feeble daily blog on my daily blog. I already have some ideas. For instance, I could purposely misuse apostrophes in every one of my posts until you have to count uncontrollable twitching as a Juneathon exercise ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Brilliant…

        … Though I would just start crossing the internet on the other side of the road to avoid it.

  4. Tubontherun says:

    Get Grammarman on the case immediately! Who knew the “terrible thing” had a twin!

    Well done on your janathon – 100 miles seems an incredible distance to me (my week total last week was 13k!).

Leave a Reply

