I have a favour to ask

Posted: May 15, 2013 in Uncategorized

I hadn’t realised this was something I had wanted to say until someone else said it.
Thank you abradypus

abradypus

It is very simple and it is this.

Please stop reading my blog.

If you read it because you know me personally, and you feel obliged to, then stop*.

If you read it because I once commented on your blog and you feel some sort of reciprocal duty, then stop*.

If you read it because there was one post ages ago that you enjoyed, but since then it’s really not spoken to you, then stop*.

If you read it because you feel somehow that you ought to, then stop*.

If you read it for any reason other than enjoyment, then please stop*.

Because I am not writing this blog to become rich, and I am not writing this blog to become famous, and I do not care if it is read by one person or many.

I am writing this blog because I want to, and if my parkrun reviews…

View original post 107 more words

Comments
  1. abradypus says:

    My pleasure 🙂

  2. I won’t stop and you can’t make me. So, nerrrrrrrrrrr. :p

Leave a Reply

