Stuff Sack

Posted: May 18, 2013 in running, Triathlon
Tags: , , , , ,

Your attention please.

I have discovered my motivation, ladies and gentlemen….

*Subtle string music starts*

The motivation I need to progress to the next level…

*Music builds*

The motivation to accomplish things of which I have only dreamed…

*occasional cymbal roll with those soft beater things*

To run more… To eat better… To train more purposefully … To do hill work…

*music reaching rousing crescendo …*

…to strengthen my core, my goodness even to find out what the heck a foam-roller is when it’s at home… For today ladies and gentlemen…

*comedy ‘scratch‘ sound of a record being prematurely removed from its player*

….today…I tried on my tri-suit.

My. Word.

It was like I’d gone camping, got my rucksack out of its bag, had extra stuffing sewn into the sleeping bag for added warmth, then also accidentally swapped stuff-sacks with one of Snow-White’s short male companions then tried to shove the now larger sleeping bag back into the smaller stuff-sack.

Apologies for the repeated use of the words ‘stuff’ and ‘sack’ within this post, but hopefully nobody is having breakfast.

Don’t get me wrong… It fits… Of sorts… And I will probably still wear it on Sunday. But it it not a thing of beauty.

Here…

image

Comments
  1. Long live Lycra and all who stretch it. That’s what it’s for.

    Good luck in your race today.

  2. Chris says:

    Good luck today!

  3. fortnightflo says:

    HAHAHAHAHA!! I actually scanned it just because I wanted to see a stuffed sack. Mine is a sad and lonely life… Anyway good luck today.

  4. plustenner says:

    well done!! you did it ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. abradypus says:

    My eyes are burning. On the plus side, the vision of the marathon runner in a mankini which I thought was permanently engraved on my eyeballs appears to have gone.

  6. Mo says:

    Loved this, great post! You’re doing better than me – I haven’t even taken my tri-suit out of its packaging ๐Ÿ™‚

    (And I’m still to find out what the heck a foam roller is too…)

  7. sarah f says:

    I hope it went well … judging by the comments above I’m slightly relieved that the pics didn’t load up!!

  8. henniemavis says:

    I’m putting in another vote a real tri-report post! And less repetition of the word “sack.” And yes, when it’s afternoon there, I indeed am having breakfast while I read you.

Leave a Reply

