All Or Nothing (1Jun13)

Posted: May 30, 2013 in Diet, Juneathon, running
Tags: , , , , ,

Hello. Welcome. Take a seat.

Oh and leave the door open, someone else may be along in a minute or two.
If you’ve not been here before then chances are you are connected to the juneathon challenge…if so, an extra welcome to you.
I hope you stick around.
If you do then you’re either in for a random treat of running randomness… Or…
…actually…no…. there is no ‘or’… A treat of running randomness is what this is.

Here is a picture of a bridge on this morning’s run…
image

See. Random.

And here is a photo of me doing some wide-arm press-ups on it…
image

Sorry… it’s a bit small… What can I say?… I’m shy.

I also took photos of a deer and some rabbits on my run in the early hours if this morning, but here’s how they turned out…
image
image

Sorry about that. Wild animals have a habit of not waiting around for the two minutes required for the shutter on my phone’s camera to operate!

There will be a lot of apologies and excuses this month.

So I might as well start with a few more now.

It’s June.
Which means it’s Juneathon.
Which means I am supposed to do exercise and blog everday.
Which means sometimes interesting stuff happens…
…but sometimes it won’t…and I will still have to write something… so for that I also apologise

You may get fed up of random posts.

That’s fine.

It’s ok.

You are free to leave.

However, I hope that by writing and exercising everyday in June. I will be looking out for the interesting, embracing the random and accepting that not all my postings will be the… ahem…literary masterpieces I have come to expect from myself.

My ‘theme’, if any, this year, will be All Or Nothing … I will either be exercising and posting everyday, or it will come to a complete stop. At which point, I will wear sackcloth, eat chocolate and cry into my cup of coffee for the rest of the month.

Tomorrow = a full length picture of me without any clothes on…

(Let’s see how many of you that scares off)

Today’s exercise (so far): 2.2 mile run & press-UPS

Comments
  1. Christine says:

    I’ll be back tomorrow for more.

  2. I like randomness! And I will pop back to read more….and NOT because I want to see you naked!!!!!!

  3. abradypus says:

    *takes a seat*

    *readies camera for tomorrow’s nudefest*

  4. Shaz says:

    Love that bridge fully expect a troll to appear and say “who is that runner trip trapping over my bridge” personally I can’t wait for tomorrow admittedly this may be due to the fact that I don’t get out much!

  5. fortnightflo says:

    Are you sure that’s not naked wide arm press ups?

Leave a Reply

