Runnner’s High! (8jun’13)

Posted: June 8, 2013 in Juneathon, running
Tags: , , , ,

BORING BIT: I shall be going out for an evening run later. Hopefully in time to see some random fireworks and random other stuff at some ramdom event that’s going on in some random village far enough away to make it a decent run out but not so far that when I get cold and bored I won’t want to run back.

(It no doubt won’t actually be random, I’m sure there will be some rhyme or reason to it. I apologise for my overuse of the word.)

TheHardestWorkingWomanIKnow (my good lady wife) has a ton of work to do so running is better than feeling guilty while watching Saturday-night dross on the TV the first choice for me in my spare time.

THE END

That was advance notice of my planned exercise.

INTERESTING BIT: I was looking on Google this morning for a Juneathon image so I could make an inspirational picture (to feature in a future post – watch this space) and in the process I discovered that half the guys on the Juneathon banner are
perhaps displaying a little more than they should and the other half are chasing them with rolling pins!

20130608-092905.jpg

Here’s a close up in case you need it.

WARNING: cannot be unseen! …

20130608-164441.jpg

Bringing a new meaning to the term runnner’s high (thanks to @rubysneaker for that one)

Juneathon organiser Cathy White / Jog-Blog has been made aware of this and, once she stopped laughing, informed me that she has since spoken to the designer who has accepted full responsibility and will be redesigning all the logos/ stationary/website for the sake of public decency said that whoever spotted it must have a dirty mind.

Well really! No need to insult me. I was only trying to provide a public service now that Mary Whitehouse is no longer with us to defend us from filth!

I wish I hadn’t raised it now.

Comments
  1. JovialGnome says:

    So does the fella in the picture…….

  2. mbcrower says:

    Made me laugh and laugh out loud. Love it!

  3. abradypus says:

    How has no one noticed that before? And you’re right – it cannot be unseen.

    • I know! I think actually the one we all have on our blogs, with the shorter hair and ‘participant’ written across it, is poetry safe. As I say above, I kind of stumbled over this one when searching ‘juneathon’ images as I think it’s the one Cathy uses as the official avatar on facebook and twitter.

  4. RubySneakers says:

    Hadn’t ‘raised’ it? Niiice. 😉

    I have a theory that the designer did know – the placement of the word ‘participant’ is a little too convenient.

  5. Carol says:

    What a crack up! I have found your blog through my friend RubySneakers! She knows all the cool people. Love it.

Leave a Reply

