Halfway report (15Jun’13)

Posted: June 15, 2013 in Juneathon
Tags: , ,

It’s late, I’m tired. Not long got back from an evening of barn dancing (yes, I’m serious) for a friend’s 40th.
My goodness, of it wasn’t for the dreaded buffet, it would have been a great workout evening.

Dancing with a 2 year old who suddenly decides she’s shy and wants to be carried throughout the dance, is quite tiring, I can tell you.

Buffet aside for a moment, before I left I weighed and measured myself so i could see my progress and to help motivate me through the next two weeks…

Oh dear…

… Here is a screen shot from day 2…

20130615-234628.jpg

My height, unsurprisingly has not changed.
My weight has not changed…not even a little bit.
My thighs have not changed.
Biceps are 0.5cm bigger (yay)
Waist is 3cm BIGGER (Booooo)
Muffin top is 2cm smaller (yay)
Chest is 1cm smaller (not sure if this is a ‘yay’ or ‘boooo’)

I need to do something different for the second part of June.

I don’t yet know what.

But it’s going to be different.

And it won’t involve buffets.

Comments
  1. RubySneakers says:

    I hope it involves more barn dancing (and photos) – that sounds like a great workout. That, and some left-handed bicep curls. 😛

  2. abradypus says:

    Training with toddlers – a new best seller?

  3. Shaz says:

    When I first read this at bleary eyed o’clock I thought it said bam dancing and assumed it was some new dance craze you youngsters are doing these days. On a re read it totally makes sense and am in awe, doing this whilst carrying a small shy person is commendable, no wonder you needed the buffet

  4. Barn dancing?! Good lord, the joys of turning 40 eh? My weight is unaffected to at this half way point!

  5. Helen says:

    Carrying your 2 year old makes it a double workout! Hardcore.

Leave a Reply

