Running interview with my daughter – age 2 (23Jun’13)

Posted: June 23, 2013 in Juneathon, running
Tags: , , , ,

I don’t know why I have never done this before. Such a wealth of honest randomness that is perfect for this blog.

I’m NotMuchOfAnInterviewer either, but I can promise you, this is the exact transcript of a conversation I had just five minutes ago, that I typed out as it happened…

Do you like running?

Yes

Why?

‘cos it’s so funny *giggles*

What makes it funny?

When you dive off a playground!

Doesn’t that hurt?

I think so

Has that ever happened to you?

I don’t think so, but maybe my children at school.

But you don’t go to school Rebecca.

Oh.

Moving on… what do you think should happen to drugs cheats?

What is drugs cheats?

People that are being naughty when they are running races.

What is being naughty?

You know what being naughty is!

No I don’t!

You do!

I don’t!

You do!

I don’t

You do!

I don’t, Daddy.

Well in running, it’s when you take something that you are not allowed to before a race, that makes you run faster.

Like someone else’s hat? You’re not allowed to take someone else’s hat are you?

Mmmmmmmm… no.. I suppose not

Can I watch ‘Everything’s Rosie’? I want to watch ‘Everything’s Rosie’ now.

Ok poppet. Let’s do that.

20130623-171907.jpg

And in other news, I got up at six o’clock because although nobody responded to this…

20130623-172042.jpg

…I thought that they might… and that was enough motivation for me.

Only a 4.5 miler but it was good to get out early.

(Small niggle at left ankle… keeping an eye on that one)

Comments
  1. Shaz says:

    Love it. Now I know lance Armstrong stole someone’s hat, that’s what it’s all about. I am not on twitter or I would have given u a wake up tweet as I was heading out then, in fact got up at 5:15 but that was the cats fault

  2. That’s brilliant and your daughter has an amazing name 😉

  3. plustenner says:

    I agree Rebecca, running is funny, done by lots of funny people 🙂

  4. RubySneakers says:

    Oh that’s precious! I gather she doesn’t know what naughty is because she’s never naughty. Perfectly logical.

Leave a Reply

