Pie Lattes (27Jun’13)

Posted: June 27, 2013 in Had fun doing this one, Juneathon, not running
Tags: , , , , , ,

I was feeling a bit miserable earlier. I’m not now, it’s ok.
I’ve not yet recovered from a pulled muscle sustained on Tuesday evening during a tennis match and haven’t been able to run for a few days.

At these sorts of times, when I’m feeling a bit sorry for myself, I tend to do one of two things…

1) Learn mandarin

2) Eat lots

I have yet to learn any mandarin.

It was suggested to me by cakeofgoodhope  that as a form of exercise I place some biscuits slightly out of reach and call my subsequent efforts to retrieve them ‘a yoga session’.

I liked that… but, no offence intended to her, I think I’ve gone one better…

Introducing…

Pie Lattes!

20130627-232952.jpg

As you can see, it is a combination of pie-eating, latte-drinking, and awkward position-assuming.

I think this could be big.

Comments
  1. I think you’re onto something. Remember me when you’ve made it big.

  2. RubySneakers says:

    Love it! Definitely worth a try. 🙂

  3. abradypus says:

    How about eating mandarins?

Leave a Reply

