Penultimate (29Jun’13)

Posted: June 30, 2013 in Juneathon, Marathon, running
Tags: , ,

Penultimate Juneathon post for Saturday does not mean the ultimate Juneathon post for Sunday, just so you know. Don’t get your hopes up.
(See pictorial representation below)

20130630-095408.jpg

You will however get to find out the results of the incredible ‘draw around the body weight-loss challenge’ that I started at the beginning of this month. Pfft.

Saturday = Tennis in the morning. Football in the afternoon. All fairly regulation stuff.

Then I ran to the shops to get some milk.

My goodness!

How tiring was that?!

Seriously, the first 2 minutes of any run must surely be equal, in terms of effort, to the subsequent hour. I’m supposed to be doing a marathon in 2 months, and those first two minutes will always feel like a wake-up call.

So NEXT month. It’s a run EVERY DAY for me. But I won’t have to log it or blog it – so it will be easy compared to this.

Comments
  1. Shaz says:

    So with you on the first art of the run being hard but or me its the first 20 minutes not great when running 2 miles!

  2. abradypus says:

    Good luck with your running every day in July challenge – I hope you blog about at least some of them.

  3. RubySneakers says:

    I’m hearing ya about the first part of a run. My warm-up had normally been a brisk walk, but then joined a group and found out… other people run before the actual run! Needless to say I was shocked. So much still to learn about this running caper.

    Good luck with your marathon training! 🙂

Leave a Reply

