Short post (Robin Hood 3 of 12)

Posted: July 29, 2013 in Marathon, running
Tags: , , ,

This is just a short post letting you know that basically nothing has happened this week…

20130729-223446.jpg

It should have done.

There should have been some hill work…and a speed session…and a recovery run…and a long run…

…but that didn’t happen.

I’ve been feeling ill, feeling sorry for myself and have NOT been feeling the whole running thing. Despite wanting to mentally, physically – there was no chance.

On the positive side (and there is always a positive side) the fact that I have missed it, is a good thing… right?

I will do this…

Just not right now.

Comments
  1. There is always a positive.

    Forget the runs you missed. Instead, focus on the next run being one that you really enjoy. Whatever form that may take. Jumping in puddles works for me.

    Here’s to a happier week of running ahead. K x

    • [Firstly – Many congratulations on your weekend’s efforts, madam! Hard as nails… Iron ones of course.]

      Wise words, oh yes. A run in a thunder storm I think it would be for me (though it may be counter-productive to wait until there is one before I go for my next run).

  2. shaz says:

    Snap. My training going as well. Today is hill training and it is training, hills are bad enough but in the rain surely they are too hideous to do right?

  3. Yep – this pretty much sums up my last two weeks too. Here’s to the next week… [reluctantly raises a glass to toast that]

  4. plustenner says:

    me too! let’s just write July off and start again in August 🙂

  5. abradypus says:

    Missing running is definitely a good thing. In fact, I think it’s almost as effective as the running itself. Isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

