The 7:39

Posted: January 7, 2014 in Janathon, running
Tags: , , ,

This evening, after getting back far too late from work and putting kids to bed far too late and reading far too many just the right number of stories to the little people, I sat down with my good lady wife to watch ‘the 7:39’.
This was the second of a two-part drama about a couple who meet on a train and have an affair and at one point the male lead tells his wife he’s going for a run but goes off in the dark with his phone to contact his new love interest.

The programme finished, and I announced I was going out for a run and needed my phone.

My aims:

1) To run for 7:39 and see how far I could go

2) To not have an affair with anyone on a train.

You’ll be pleased to know I was successful on both counts.

image

Well…apart from not stopping my Nike+ quite in time.

Comments
  1. So glad to hear about your achievements on both accounts. Probably not as pleased as your wife is to hear about the second one! Thanks for the nice laugh at the end of a long day!

  2. shazruns says:

    I was hoping you were not going to say too much about that programme as I have it on record. Phew you didn’t thanks. Well done on getting out there and of course for resisting the temptation to be naughty

  3. Hels says:

    You need to do it again to stop the watch properly. 🙂

  4. plustenner says:

    haha brilliant! I watched it too 🙂

  5. What did you think to The 7.39? You’re the only other person I’ve found that watched it!

    • Sorry, somehow only just seen this response…
      I enjoyed it as a piece of drama, and I liked that the characters weren’t one-dimensional. But I doubt real endings are often this ‘happy’ (I hope that doesn’t spoil it for anyone who hasn’t seen it yet).

  6. fortnightflo says:

    Ooh I’ve got it taped as well – must be something about it that appeals to janathoners. Great idea to run for 7:39 and a very impressive distance – might have to try that myself…

  7. […] A few days ago I posted a post about how far I could run in 7 minutes and 39 seconds (read it if you want to know why). […]

  8. […] for a run. Two runs, in fact – another 7:39 one and a mile […]

Leave a Reply

