Neck workout

Posted: January 26, 2014 in Janathon, not running
Tags: , ,

Look left… Look right…
Look left… Look right….
Look left… Look right…
Look left… Look right….
Look up to the left… …
Look down to the right.

Look left… Look right…
Look left… Look right…
Look left… Look right….
Look left… Look right…
Look left… Look right….
Look up to the left… …
Look down to the right…
Look up to the left…
Look down to the right…
Look left… Look right….
Look left… Look right…
Look left… Look right….

Etc, etc… You get the idea.

Tennis.

This, I am well aware, is very similar to that swimming-based blog post the other day.

I make no apologies.

We are near the end of janathon now and this is the equivalent of mile 21 in a marathon…it is not pretty…it feels difficult…I don’t want to go on…but I can’t bring myself to give up…I am just getting the job done.

Saturday morning I woke up having (it felt, at least) barely slept and with a sore throat, noisy cough and a head occupied by a tiny woodpecker. I still took my boy to his weekly tennis session though and even played with him for five minutes at the start before, thankfully, someone else arrived to warm up with him and I could retire to the clubhouse (shed) with a latte.

The rest of the day was spent choosing a rabbit hutch
(yes, it took all day) as we have decided to give a home to the rabbits of a work colleague who is moving from the area.

Because I do not want write another blog-post based entirely of text, I shall now draw a picture of a rabbit playing tennis…

20140126-070651.jpg
(I shall have you know that some rabbits do look like a particularly angry mouse frying an egg)

Comments
  1. shazruns says:

    I am so pleased I have spotted a typo! Off to notify Decathlon. Anyone else spot it?

  2. run-out-of-steam says:

    Have you corrected a typo? I’m certain an earlier version had you with a shore throat. Is that the sort where you can’t say a shingle word?
    By the way, what an active life you lead! That’s what I like about you youngsters – all that get-up-and-go!

  3. Hedwigia says:

    Cute rabbit/mouse!

    I have just worked out how to do neck exercises without stopping reading blogs.
    1. Sit on twirly chair.
    2. Twirl to the right while continuing to read the screen.
    3. Twirl to the left while continuing to read the screen.
    Repeat repeatedly.

    Wouldn’t have thought of it without reading your blog, so thank you!

  4. plustenner says:

    pictures of the rabbits please.. notmuchofahopper?

Leave a Reply

