This way up

Posted: January 29, 2014 in Janathon, not running
Tags: , , ,

image

This monkey is the right way up… Or is he?

He is sitting on the pre-assembled flat-pack rabbit hutch that arrived yesterday. It was manipulating this package that formed the basis for my janathon activity today

It was like one of those jokes – “How do you keep an idiot occupied?”…

See, at the bottom… “this way up” with arrows up the right way.
image

Then as I slowly rotate the camera to the other side…
image


image

(admittedly, this would work better on video…)
image

(just try blinking quickly as you scroll down…that might work)
image

And there it is! – a “this way up” but now pointing down.
(I will obviously be sending off a strongly worded email to the company shortly).

I have spent today (in between my usual ‘Dad duties’ of cooking, vacuuming, being taxi, doing Bob the Builder jigsaws, etc*) putting together the rabbit hutch in question and treating it for its life in the outdoors.

Rabbits will fill it on Friday.

Right, I’m off to find the corner of King Arthur’s table to sit on.

*I also managed some tine at the local skate park, pulling some mean tricks on my wheels…
image

Comments
  1. pa-annoyed(paranoid) says:

    (NMOAR, why do you keep thinking it’s me?
    I’m just a well-wisher showing some interest and offering encouragement during your final days of Janathon. I shall stop at the end of the month.)

    Surely that box is a metaphor for life? Confused by life’s ups and downs? Uncertain when faced with conflicting advice? Looking for the meaning of life only to find is is flat-packed and you have to assemble it yourself?

    Your activity should get you some points. As we all know, points mean prizes (if there are any).

    … run … bike … swim … walk … run some more … assemble a rabbit hutch … just exercise,

    By the way, I’m looking forward to seeing the completed “bunny ark”, Are you expecting more rain, Mr Noah?

  2. plustenner says:

    bunny ark? I know it has been raining a lot – but shall we call you Noah 🙂

  3. dadoorunrun says:

    I’m going to miss your funny and crazy blogs Mr NMOAR

  4. fortnightflo says:

    Ooooh how very annoying!

Leave a Reply

