Sir runs-a-lot (I like big runs)

Posted: April 27, 2014 in running
Tags:

80’s was it? Sir mix-a-lot. Anybody? Just me?
Oh well… Here goes…

[Sir Runs-a-Lot]

I like big runs and I can not lie

You other runners can’t deny

That you can’t go out for an itty bitty run

want a Garmin for your pace

You get sprung, wanna use your puff

‘Cause you know this run is tough

Wearing these shorts I’m stunning

I’m hooked and I can’t stop running

Oh baby, I wanna run with yo’

Might need a physio

My run friends tried to warn me

But running long makes me so hungry*

No rubbing thigh skin!

Vaseline apply – win!

Well, use me, use me

Or your upper legs might fuse, see.

My running’s like my dancin’
(Could do with some enhancin’)

I sweat, get wet,

Don’t think that I’ve peaked quite yet.

I’m tired of magazines
Sayin’ weight-loss is the thing

Take the average runner and ask them, say,
“You gonna run today?”

So, runners! (Yeah!) runners! (Yeah!)

Have your long runs got you hooked? (Hell yeah!)

Well move it! (Moveit!) Move it! (Move it!)

Move that healthy butt!

Baby run long!

.

.

.

(*and with that appalling not-even-a-half-rhyme, I resign)

Comments
  1. rundontrun says:

    Yo MC NMOAR – your rhymes are the dopest

  2. shazruns says:

    Surprised you have time for long runs (which actually are the best I agree) with all that creativeness. Well done.

    • Using someone else’s song and changing a couple of words leaves plenty of time, thankfully.
      I’ll have to trawl back through my blog and collate the other times I’ve done that.
      I might have enough for an album.

    • Using someone else’s song and changing a couple if words still leaves plenty of time, thankfully.

      I should trawl back through my blog and collate my previous efforts.
      I might have enough for an album.

  3. 1year2boston says:

    This absolutely made my morning. Hilarious!!

  4. winsometahn says:

    Please don’t resign just yet! (and long runs are the best).

  5. plustenner says:

    haha, brilliant!

Leave a Reply

