Running freebie. No Catch.

Posted: June 6, 2014 in competition, free, Juneathon, running, win
Tags: , , , , ,

I was supposed to play a tennis match today. I got there early. Too early. A week early, in fact. I went home and then played tennis with my son instead.

There –  I’ve logged today’s exercise online.  But do you log your exercise the old-fashioned way?

Do you want this?  It’s brand new. It’s free. I have it. I will give it to you.

Seriously. If you want it, you can have it. Free. I’ll even pay postage. No catch.

Don’t be shy. I just want it to go to a good home.

This is a link to the Amazon blurb

My lovely, non-running work colleague bought it for me as my ‘Secret Santa’ present last Christmas. It was very thoughtful of her and obviously I thanked her…but I haven’t used it and I don’t think I will as I tend to keep an online record of my runs instead.

In the first part of the journal there is general advice and information about different sorts of training, shoes, motivation tips, diet, injuries and race schedules.  The second part is 28 week’s worth of run journal.

So… If you would like it, to actually use it, and not just flog it for a couple of quid on eBay (I mean, I could do that if I wanted it to go that way…and I don’t) then just leave a comment below, saying something like, “yes please, I would like it” and I’ll randomly select one such person next week and get in touch.

Comments
  1. cynthia says:

    Can you log today’s tennis game for both today and next week since you showed up? Like Groundhog Day?

  2. RubySneakers says:

    I’m an online tracker also, but that’s a really nice / generous thing to do. I’m sure it will go to a good home. 🙂

  3. hi says:

    Hope she doesn’t read this blog

  4. So…not quite a year after I wrote this post…the journal has been posted off to a new home and grateful recipient.
    Hooray!

Leave a Reply

