Running.

Posted: June 19, 2014 in Juneathon, running
Tags: , ,

I’ve actually done some running…
Yesterday, I left it as late as I dared to collect my daughter from nursery. In the end I managed the 1.3 miles in exactly ten minutes. Considering it’s a good chunk of uphill, I’m happy with that.

Today. After school drop off, I left the car, ran home, jumped on bike, cycled for a coupe of hours (getting a few new geocaches on the way, including a FTF – ‘first to find’). A lovely canal path route…

image

The rest of the day has been beautifully busy, spent in one of my favourite ways – playing games and running around with small people…

…and watching England lose the football (not so favourite).

I’ve surprised myself though… I have a tenancy towards cynicism…but I’m looking forward to the mathematical probabilities playing out and setting up a corker of a match against Costa Rica next week.

Failing that….Wimbledon starts in a few days!  🙂

Comments
  1. winsometahn says:

    Yay Wimbledon! There’s a tournament I can get excited about!!

  2. plustenner says:

    I have Ecuador in the sweepstake 🙂

  3. …and in reference to the football…. Ah! Tennis it is then!

Leave a Reply

