Captain sensible

Posted: January 5, 2015 in Janathon, not running
Tags:

You know how, like, I’m usually really sensible and all that? Yeah?

Well tonight was supposed to be a run night, and although I’ve been feeling beteeeerrrrr, today, I’m not better, so I decided to be sensible and pass on the proper run thing and tried (but failed) to fix my wife’s car instead.

This involved doing a ‘Britain’s Strongest Man’ impression and pushing her car across our gravel drive in order to get another car into position and attempt a jump start.

As I say. It didn’t work.

Feeling very unmanly.

So I’m drinking a hot cup of milk and watching ‘Bambi’ that I recorded off the TV the other day.

Janathon (day 5) – involving Britain’s strongest man , Bambi and a cup of hot milk – Done.

Comments
  1. abradypus says:

    Better but not best and *still* hauling cars. Impressive.

  2. shazruns says:

    I too recorded Bambi, can’t wait to watch it, did you cry?

  3. fitflo says:

    Watching Bambi as a Janathon activity…hm I like your thinking!

  4. plustenner says:

    Pushing cars, watching Bambi and hot milk definitely counts as a Janathon activity

Leave a Reply

