That bit before the end…

Posted: January 29, 2015 in Janathon, running
Tags: , ,

When I did the Nottingham half marathon in September, I think it was (probably wrong….too lazy to check), there’s this bit at the end that goes along the river Trent, then doubles back on itself before entering the finishing area with all the spectators and stands. What is, I believe rather grandly referred to these days as ‘the race village’.
Anyway, feeling pretty rubbish doing the river Trent doubling-back bit (to cut a long story short, I had somewhat overestimated my own base fitness level / underestimated the event -click to read the report), I decided to conserve some energy with a bit of a walk before running strong into the ‘race village’.

I am at a similar point with my Janathon blogging. I am hoping for a strong finish (though I don’t know yet what my blogging-sprint-finish is like).

Today, I played tennis for an hour and a half, ran for 4 miles, then this evening ran to the pool, swam for half an hour and ran home.
91 miles covered in January so far but not sure where I’ll fit a run in tomorrow so 100 miles is far (well 9 miles away) from a done deal.

Janathon (day 29) – involving tennis, running, a bit more running, some swimming, and a last bit of more running – done.

Comments
  1. Shaz says:

    Blimey that was a lot of activity

  2. madhat2014 says:

    A half marathon may be my next aim…

  3. plustenner says:

    wow – almost like a triathlon – with some tennis thrown in 🙂

  4. jensruns2011 says:

    Tennis, running, swimming and more running…great Janathoning! 🙂

Leave a Reply

