The weak updates continue with further information about nothing in particular.

Good news: I wasn’t totally done in by last week’s activities of tennis and 5k runs.

Bad news: I was still a bit done in. Didn’t need any days off work but I was unusually tired and the left ankle was complaining at me.

Good news: I completed my son’s school’s 5k fun run in a reasonable 25:24

Bad news: I looked like a bit of a plonker in an attempt to promote my local tennis club’s open day…
image

Good news: I’ve lost a bit of weight at last.

Bad news: Because I had put on some weight after deciding originally I would lose some weight, I now still weigh some more weight than I did before the initial ‘I need to lose some weight’ weigh-in weight.

Good news: doughnuts taste nice.

More good news: I ran a parkrun for the first time in ages yesterday and got a course PB, breaking sub 23:00 for the first time at Colwick.

Bad news: I was annoyingly just 6 seconds sort of my all-time, anywhere PB. Maybe next time.

Good news: If I am heavier AND faster then my extensive knowledge of physics – which includes words such as force and distance moved suggests that work done is dramatically increased and my training benefit is thus also dramatically increased. Extrapolating these findings, I am therefore going to also start smoking – to give my lungs a good workout too (working on the same principle as above).

Bad news: I’m not actually a scientist and there may be an unforeseen flaw in my immensely well thought out plan. Also my wife would chuck me out.

Good news: I’ve just been to the toilet and I’m now much closer to my original ‘I ought to lose some weight’ weight.

Bad news: That last bit was probably over-sharing. Sorry.

Good news: I eventually got back to the New Balance people with my detailed waist, chest, inside leg, head circumference etc measurements so they can provide me with my ‘head to toe’ prize package for having written about my ‘rubbish run’ or ‘another rubbish run’ (I still don’t know which one it was that they liked).

Bad news: they got back to me to tell me they just neded to know small, medium, or large? (It could still be a onesie!)

Good news: I’ve finished writing this blog post now.

Bad news: …apart from this bit of course…and I’ll be back at some point soon too.

Comments
  1. shazruns says:

    Well done on the PB, the toilet visit, the fun run in tennis gear and I look forward to the New balance onesie run blog!

  2. I think that the good far outweighs the bad. And have some bonus points for your use of tags.

  3. RubySneakers says:

    Good news: it very much sounds like a onesie you’ll be getting, which means you get to post a photo, and we get to laug… um…cheer your good fortune.

    Bad news: there is none. Just post a selfie when it arrives. I promise to be nice.

    (and yay for doughnuts and the PB!) 🙂

  4. Loupie says:

    Well done on your PB. Love that photo.

  5. runsonsyrup says:

    Nice job on your PB! Your post make me laugh out loud — thank you, I needed that. I’m all about over-sharing!

  6. plustenner says:

    wow! amazing PB! love the photo, you look great, and beat the blole not carrying anything 🙂

Leave a Reply

