Juneathon 2015 – exploiting the loopholes

Posted: June 2, 2015 in Juneathon, not running
Tags: , ,

Starting as I mean to go on with Juneathon – this ‘annual festival of exercise and excuses’, here is my first exercise AND excuse.

First of all, I did exercise. No running. Usually it’s running. I will bore you about running again at some point soon. Instead, I played tennis for two hours yesterday (Monday), in the wind and rain. Not the best tennis, but it was actually a pretty good workout. I have a match after work on Tuesday (today) too so that’s day two sorted as well. I’ve got to share this at this point –  I took this photo at the club last week… 

 

How perfect is that? (He has a pretty sweet forehand cross court too)

So, yes – I did exercise… But I didn’t blog yesterday. Here is a screenshot from Juneathon website… (Ignore the exhibiitionist characters exposing themselves on the top right of the picture :-/)

 

It would seem I have failed already.

But no.

Look further at ‘the rules’ section… 

 See it? 

Let me highlight it for you… 

 

‘Blog or tweet (#juneathon) or post to the Juneathon facebook group page about it within 24 hours

Admittedly, that probably means in each 24 hour period, but I shall argue that I played tennis yesterday between 6pm and 8pm and as it is now about 6am the next day I am well ‘within 24 hours’ as stated per the rules.

I rest my case your honour.

Comments
  1. CeeJayKay says:

    WOW! yeah, FAB photo! I only do my ‘day’ reports when i get to the office the next morning… cest la vie 🙂
    Good luck with the match 🙂

  2. winsometahn says:

    That photo is awesome!

  3. Amazing photo. And don’t worry, within 24 hours is fine 🙂

  4. Loupie says:

    That is an awesome photo

  5. plustenner says:

    what am awesome photo

  6. Sam says:

    Great shot! And I would say you have followed the rules to the letter, your are definitely within the 24 hour window

  7. Always finding the loopholes! Great photo! 🙂

Leave a Reply

