“Oh dear”?…no fear!

Posted: June 28, 2015 in Juneathon, running
Tags: , , , , , ,

Or “Uh oh” …Or whatever it was I was emailed by Strava recently, telling me that MY course record had been STOLEN!

Well, I’ve only just gone and nicked it back haven’t I! Eh? Yeah I have!

Take that, course record thief!

image

Ok…So it’s only 0.3 miles and less than 2 minutes running.
Ok…So it may have reactivated some dormant asthma condition that I was previously unaware of.
Ok…So I did this run purely to pursue this course record again and the previous ‘owner’ of the record (the thief) achieved his (only 3 second slower) result as part of a 10k loop (I’ve just snooped on their run history)…

…But for now…

It’s mine!

All mine!

Mine, I tell you!

Mwaaaa haa haa a ha ha haaaaaa!!

Comments
  1. justinesq says:

    Far too much testosterone….it’s bad for asthma !

  2. abradypus says:

    Well done 🙂 I only ever manage CRs by being the only woman on strava ever to have run the segment. I then lose them a few weeks later, usually to Cat Simpson.

  3. What ever gets you out running counts. Well done. How long til it’s gone again do you think?

  4. plustenner says:

    nice one x

Leave a Reply

